RTSS 2010 – WiP Session

Work-in-Progress Session, IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium 2010

Submissions of 2-4 page extended abstracts describing exciting new, in-progress, and/or experimental research are invited for the Work-in-Progress (WIP) session of the 2010 IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium (RTSS).

Important Dates

  • Submission deadline: September 30, 2010 (Thursday) October 10, 2010 (Sunday)
  • Notification of acceptance: October 18, 2010 (Monday) October 24 (Sunday)
  • Camera-ready papers due: November 12, 2010 (Friday)

Call for Papers

The WiP session is devoted to the presentation of new and on-going research in real-time systems, theory, and applications. The primary purpose of the WiP session is to provide researchers with an opportunity to discuss their evolving ideas and gather feedback from the real-time community at large. Of particular interest are ideas and contributions that present significant paradigm shifts, explore unique and unconventional approaches to important problems, or investigate fundamental departures from conventional wisdom in adopted solutions. WiP topics include, but are not limited to:

  • Adaptive systems theory and practice
  • Architectural support
  • Case studies
  • Compiler support
  • Embedded systems
  • Energy management
  • Formal methods
  • Model-based development
  • Multimedia computing
  • Performance modeling
  • Real-time and dependability
  • Real-time databases
  • Real-time sensor/actuator networks
  • Real-time programming languages
  • Real-time systems middleware
  • Scheduling algorithms
  • Security and survivability
  • Software engineering
  • System development tools
  • Systems integration
  • Cyber-physical systems
  • Worst-case execution time estimation
  • QoS support
  • Multicore real-time support

The RTSS 2010 WiP session will be held during the symposium (November 29 to December 3, San Diego, CA, USA). Submissions should describe original on-going work. Accepted submissions will be included in a separate RTSS WiP Proceedings, which will be distributed to all RTSS symposium participants and will be available electronically from the RTSS home page.  One author of every accepted paper should be registered to the conference and present the paper during the conference. All WiP projects will be presented orally and in a poster session.

Submission Instructions

Program Committee

  • Marko Bertogna, Scuola Superiore S.Anna – Pisa
  • Jian-Jia Chen, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • Lilian Cucu-Grosjean, INRIA Nancy-Grand Est
  • UmaMaheswari Devi, IBM Research – India
  • Sebastian Fischmeister, University of Waterloo
  • Nathan Fisher, Wayne State University
  • Shelby Funk, University of Georgia
  • Sathish Gopalakrishnan, University of British Columbia (WiP PC chair)
  • Xue Liu, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Rahul Mangharam, University of Pennsylvania
  • Gabriel Parmer, George Washington University
  • Harini Ramaprasad, Southern Illinois University
  • Anthony Rowe, Carnegie Mellon University